Soay Sheep Breeders Cooperative


We are a grassroots group of Soay breeders committed to open communication and the sharing of information in all forms. We believe that cooperation is the key to long-term success in breeding and marketing Soay sheep. The breeders listed here have contributed to the Open Flockbook Project. To establish or expand your own flock of Soay sheep, please contact any or all of us.
 

USA

California

Cañada Vista Soays

Beverly Beaver Rudolph
8400 Bodega Avenue
Sebastopol, CA 95472

707-823-5818
solutionsplus2@sbcglobal.net

L7 Ranch

Richard & Georgeann McKee

Wilton, CA  95693

916-687-7072
george110@earthlink.net
www.L7Ranchsoaysheep.com

Colorado

Thistledown Farm

Rick & Dawn Driskill
1543 H 20 Road
Delta, CO 81416


dlydriskill@gmail.com

Maine

Beau Chemin
Preservation Farm

Wayne and Jo Ann Myers
1749 Finntown Road
Waldoboro, Maine 04572

207-596-1161
yupik@midcoast.com
www.beaucheminpreservationfarm.com

Maryland

Geneva Wynn Farm

Judy Lathrop

Accokeek, MD 20607

301-375-8694
lathrop.judy@gmail.com
www.genevawynnfarm.com

Michigan

Harvard Soays

Tim Johnston
13100 Harvard Avenue
Cedar Springs, MI  49319

616-225-1518
harvardsoays@yahoo.com

The Dickey Farm

Donna Dickey-Tomenga
10980 Dennings Road
Jonesville, MI 49250

214-616-1612
dktomenga@gmail.com

Missouri

Sweet Brook Farm

Michael Owens
14300 NW 74th Street
Kansas City, MO 64152

816-377-8830
michael_k_owens@msn.com

Whetstone Prairie
Sheep Ranch

Tom Clark and Debbie Dougherty
8859 Co. Road 142
Williamsburg, MO  63388

573-642-2995
tlclark@whetstoneprairie.com
www.whetstoneprairie.com

Montana

Traditions Farm

Askjel & Birte Urweg
PO Box 322
Corvallis, Montana 59828

406-961-3225
urweg@urweg.com
www.urweg.com

Nevada

LaFour Ranch

Daryl Riersgard
P.O. Box 36
Paradise Valley, NV 89426

775-578-0096

https://lafourranch.wordpress.com/soay-sheep/

New York

Hermit Thrush Hill

Melissa and Sean Bramble
Hermit Thrush Hill
Fonda, NY


homestead@hermitthrushhill.com
www.HermitThrushHill.com

Oregon

Charlottesville Soays

Ed & Sally Gallagher
22853 Harris Rd.
Philomath, Oregon 97370

541-619-4980
gallzook@peak.org

Creekside Soay Sheep Farm

Jill Clarambeau
38797 SW 6th Ave
Scio, Oregon

503-394-2406 or 541-971-7203
ysam6@smt-net.com
www.wix.com/yosemitesam6/creeksidesoays

Grassy Patch Soay Farm

Michele Owens
Wilsonville, Oregon


j200dave@yahoo.com

Hope Springs Ranch

Debbie Millard
345 Rock Creek Rd
Gold Hill, OR  97525

541-855-1053
hopespringsranch@live.com
www.hopespringssoay.com

Mayfield Farm

Craig and Shannon Mayfield
73832 Kelly Lane
Pendelton, OR  97801

541-278-1726
Shannon@phantomcycles.com
http://www.mayfieldmagic.blogspot.com

Rainbow Apple Farm

Elizabeth Price
31835 Owl Road
Eugene, OR  97405

541-343-3057
eprice@rainbowapple.com
www.rainbowapple.com

Saltmarsh Ranch

Steve & Priscilla Weaver
PO Box 900
Jacksonville, OR  97530

541-899-1672
weaver@saltmarshranch.com
www.saltmarshranch.com

Shaggy Bear Farms

Chris and Wendy Hanson
PO Box 448
Scio, OR  97374

503-769-5781
candwhanson@hotmail.com

Washington

Lost Valley Soay Sheep

Duane Hayman
Stevens County, Washington


hayman@wildblue.net
www.soaysheep.net/home

Shawnee Hills Farm

Mike and Jen McCully

Pullman, Washington


mccully.shawneehillsfarm@gmail.com

Still Water Farms

Jerry and Beth Simicich
12221 Wagner Rd
Monroe, Washington 98272

360-794-6103
bethsimi@yahoo.com

Woodland Creek Farm

Gevan Marrs
Puyallup, Washington

253-848-5755

Canada

Alberta

Rhyant Rock Farms

Carla Amonson
P.O. Box 989
Evansburg, AB T0E0T0

780-218-8890
soay@rhyantrockfarm.com
www.rhyantrockfarm.com


Home  •  Soay Sheep  •  Photos  •  Gatherings  •  On-line Group  •  Reports  •  Open FlockBook  •  Breeders  •  Contact